Twitter Expert Reflection

           alltwitter-twitter-bird-logo-white-on-bluegeniusHour_badge

For this assignment I had to find and follow 10 people that I thought would help me advance in my knowledge and understanding of my Genius Hour topic. My topic changed during this time, but I could still could use the advice that the people gave me. I asked them about good presenting skills and websites that were not PowerPoint. I contacted @22MThompson,  @SkwirkOnline,  @PowToon,  @TechnicalInnov,  @Mersive,  @ForbesTech@Adweek@jshamsy@IMAXNinjasmrholshoe@mrholshoe, and more. I created a list that helped me see tweets that held importance to my topic. It was also easier to contact everyone. At first no one replied my tweets. But the second time I sent out tweets @22MThompson and  @PowToon replied.

             We started to have a conversation, and then they started to connect me to other people that could potentially help me. @PowToon is here to give me help for any problems I run into. I am in a group conversation and It think that they are quite interesting so I will be continuing them. So to conclude I think that this was a really successful. project the people that I connected with were really fun to talk to, and I liked the fact that they would give me advice to help period. Even though not all the people I tried to connect with replied, the few that did made a difference. This strategy can be a really good way to learn to create better connections with people you never knew and that could be interested in some of the same things as you. I can continue this process by using it to do other projects out of technology class. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *